倒计时——赛璐璐收藏展

Duration : 12:00 - 20:00

Opening : 2020年12月12日(周六)- 2021年1月24日(周日)

Venue : 上海市徐汇区复兴中路1363弄3号108室

Tel : +86 (0)21 5496 1918

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist : Japanese Animation Cel-ga

倒计时——赛璐璐收藏展
西方19世纪的年轻艺术家们曾深受日本浮世绘的影响,其结果便是印象派的诞生。莫奈,马奈,德加,雷诺阿,皮萨罗,高更等等大师们的作品里都有江户时代庶民的日常生活写照和浮世绘的影子。其后扩展的契机是19世纪后半期在欧洲大陆举办的世博会,以巴黎世博会为中心,各个国家的世博会展场纷纷展出了关于浮世绘的大展,引发了空前绝后的JAPONISME热潮,即东方情趣的来袭。纵观其「东方美学」对欧洲传统的肖像画、具象画以及沙龙系统的冲击是空前绝后的。
JAPAN ANIMATION动漫次文化在今日的影响似乎也有相似之处。村上隆、奈良美智以及之后的加藤泉,乃至小林麻衣子在当代艺术领域的活跃,其作品的形象究其源流确是深受动漫文化的影响。甚至于KAWS,中国的刘野以及其他新生代当代艺术家当中也有不少动漫的影子。
而关于早期日本动漫制作就不得不提赛璐璐,赛璐璐是发明于美国最早期制作动画的一种工艺,指的是Celluloid Nitrate,传入日本后随日漫发扬光大。日语里的セル即CELL,是一种用合成树脂制作的透明胶片,将动漫形象直接画在胶片上,背景画在纸上,重叠移动使得动画效果更加逼真具有空间感。

为了让动漫形象生动起来,一秒钟需要8~24张赛璐璐「セル画」。而为了庞大的工作可以有效率地进行通常会把色彩和影子画得简洁,即动漫涂「アニメ塗り」。主要彩色部分会在透明胶片背面用专业颜料绘制,为了摄影时的图片美感,通常会涂厚厚的一层。且赛璐璐的大小通常有两个尺寸,用于电视TV放映会小一些,剧场版的相对就会大,景色在转换时需要特大版。
2019年5月至8月在大英博物馆的“The Citi Exhibition Manga”更应是史上最大规模的动漫展,展期来馆人数高达18万人。各大拍卖行的赛璐璐拍卖成绩也不断引起大家的关注。2014年巴黎的拍卖会上,比利时漫画家埃尔热的《丁丁历险记》双页墨水原画以265万欧元的高价成交;同年美国漫画《超人》的创刊号在E-bay网上拍卖成交价竟高达320万美金,成为当时有史以来最贵的漫画,也许带动了整个漫画收藏业风靡的开始。日本动漫的赛璐璐「セル画」近年在全球的流行也相继引起市场的关注和重视。
随着数字动画的不断普及,现如今动漫制作因为软件的发达和制作成本的考量,赛璐璐动画制作逐渐退出市场,其在国际艺术市场上的价值便浮现出来。苏富比香港2019年秋拍上,《Pocket Monster》赛璐璐竞得HKD93,750,手冢治虫的《铁臂阿童木-火鸟》原画原稿,宫崎骏原画原稿也先后创出拍卖高价,在日本当代艺术的市场份额和动漫原画的市场份额几乎同额。
其实赛璐璐分原画/动画赛璐璐片两部分,原画手绘铅笔制作,偶尔也有上色的,上面也会保留一些手写的校对指示或阴影指示语的痕迹。而这些原画手稿及痕迹的保留便是动漫形象诞生过程的最重要的宝贵资料。
于此,我们在年末的圣诞节前夕做一个日本赛璐璐收藏展,希望让大家有机会一起观赏赛璐璐原片,体验文化发展在早期工艺下的历史痕迹。一同回味幼时不同的动漫追忆,那也何尝不是一段跨越不同年龄人群的集体记忆?
2020多灾多难,却也倒逼我们再度思考人与自然、人类与文化的关系性,警示我们进行基于真正意义和价值的行为创新。

—— Shun 写于朱家角工作室

Leave a Reply

电子邮件地址不会被公开。

tik tok, tik tok…

Duration : 12:00 - 20:00

Opening : Dec.12th, 2020 (Sat.) - Jan.24th, 2021 (Sun.)

Venue : Room 108, No. 3, Lane 1363, Middle Fuxing Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai

Tel : +86 (0)21 5496 1918

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist : Japanese Animation Cel-ga

Tik Tok, Tik Tok, Tik Tok…
A Japaness Animation Cel-Ga collectibles Exhibition
The young artists of the 19th century in the West were heavily influenced by Japanese Ukiyo-e paintings, the result was the birth of Impressionism. Artworks of Monet, Manet, Degas, Renoir, Pizarro, Gauguin, and other masters of that period all could be found the traces of Ukiyo-e, those of portraying the Japanese daily lives. Ukiyo-e paintings were widely spread in the last half of the 19th century in Europe. It began at the World’s Fair in Paris and major exhibitions of the motifs and subjects were held in various countries, leading to the unprecedented JAPONISME fever and the firing interests of Orientalism. The “oriental aesthetics” had an unprecedented impact on different artworks styles like traditional European portraiture, figurative painting, and even the whole artists’ salon system.
In comparison, today JAPAN ANIMATION (anime sub-culture) seems to have similarities in the influencing strength as well. Takashi Murakami, Yoshitomo Nara, and later Izumi Kato, and even Maiko Kobayashi, those artists who are very active in the contemporary art world, the images were strongly influenced by anime culture. Therefore, you can even found the traits of animes in the works of KAWS, Liu Ye, or other new generation contemporary artists.
Speaking of the earliest stages of animation production, there is one name that can’t be ignored – “Celluloid Nitrate”, which was a technique invented in the United States then enter Japan and widely applied. The Japanese word “セル”, a.k.a the “Cell”, is a transparent film made of synthetic resin, in which the image of the anime is drawn directly onto the film while the background was printed on the paper. Overlapping movements would amplify the effects and made it more spacey.
In order to make the works vivid, there are 8 to 24 celluloid “セル画” needed per second. Colors or shadows were usually painted as simple as they could so the huge among of works can be done efficiently, which were known as “anime paintings”. The main colored parts were painted on the back of transparencies with specialist pigments and a thick layer of paint was usually applied to enhance the aesthetics of photoing. Celluloid is usually available in two sizes, one is smaller for TV shows and the other larger one is made for theatrical releases, it would usually requiring an extra-large version for the scene conversion.
“The Citi Exhibition Manga” at the British Museum held from May to August in 2019 was the largest exhibition about anime in history with many 180,000 visitors. Sale records created from different auction houses also drew people’s attention. In 2014, the original double-page ink drawing of “The Adventures of Tintin” by the Belgian cartoonist Elger was sold at auction in Paris for €2.65 million; in the same year, the first issue of the American comic “Superman” sold for as much $3.2 million at an eBay auction, recording the most expensive comic book ever sold at that time. Perhaps from that moment, it signed the nearing peak on the entire anime collecting industry and the global popularity of celluloid painting “Japanese animation Cel-Ga” has also ignited the market in recent years.

As digital animation continues to grow the celluloid-produced animations are now withdrawn from the market due to the maturity usage of computer software or the consideration of the cost. Then their value of collecting in the international art market started to surface. At Sotheby’s Hong Kong Autumn 2019 auction, the original celluloid drawings of “Pocket Monster”, sold for HKD93,750. Then the original drawings of “Astro Boy – Firebird” by Osamu Tezuka and Hayao Miyazaki’s also sold at very high prices on the same auction. In Japan, the market share of the original anime drawings is even with its regional contemporary art sector.
There are two parts of “Cel-Ga” and one is the original drawing and the other is animated celluloid film. The original drawing was drawn by pencil and occasionally colored, and there would leave some traces of handwritten proofreading instructions or shadow traces. The preservation of these traces of the original is the most important and valuable material which lets us witness the birth of the anime.
At the end of the year and before Christmas, we are organizing an exhibition of Japanese Animation Cel-Ga collectibles. Though the original work, we hope to let you see the marks of cultural development through early craftsmanship and recall our childhood memories of anime. Would it be a collective memory that transcends all generations?
2020 is a year of turmoils, but it is also focusing us to ponder about our relationship with nature, humanity, or culture, and alert us to innovate based on the truth and value.

– Shun, wrote at the Zhujiajiao Studio

One comment

  1. Hochwertige Waren vom Produzent. Fabrikverkauf. Versand am gleichen Tag. Bis 95 % günstiger als auf dem Markt.

    Müllsäcke Alle, Sandsäcke, Raschelsäcke, Spänesäcke,

    Kartonage, Luftpolstertaschen, Maxibrief,

    Abdeckplane, Abdeckfolie, Baufolie,

    Alufolie – Frischhaltefolie, Alu Klebeband – Aluband,

    Abklebeband, Malerkrepp, Klebeband mit Folie, Malerkrepp mit Folie,

    Antirutsch Streifen, Klebebänder Alle, Gewebeband, Papierklebeband,

    Ddoppelseitiges Klebeband, Schaumklebeband, Reflektorband, Absperrband,

    Kantenschutz, Kantenschutzprofil, Abdeckhaube, Palettenhaube,

    Reifentüten, Umzugsdecken, Möbeldecken,

    Alles für Umreifung, Umreifungsband, Haspelspanner, Klemmen,

    Stretchfolie, Handstretchfolie, Maschinenstretchfolie

    Unkrautvlies, Malervlies, Renoviervlies,

    Luftpolsterfolie, Alu Luftpolsterfolie, Schaumfolie, Alu Schaumfolie,

    Sichtschutz, Sonnenschutz, Windschutz,

    Glasschutzfolie, Fensterschutzfolie,

    Katzenstreu alle Sorten, Arbeitshandschuhe und Vieles mehr

    auf http://www.follmex.xyz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.