搬迁艺术项目-事物与回忆-

Duration : 12:00-19:00(休馆日:周一)

Opening : 2021年3月6日(六)~2021年3月21日(日)

Venue : 東京都港区台場2-2-4Clinic Mall3楼

Tel : +81 (0) 3-6426-0726

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist : SHUN

东京Shun Art Gallery将于2020年3月6日(星期六)举办Shun的个展“搬迁艺术项目-来自巴黎的记忆”。作为画廊的所有者,Shun将展出在巴黎留学期间创作的作品(包含数十幅未公开作品)。

搬迁艺术项目-事物与回忆-
〜来自巴黎的回忆〜

科学家说时间不存在。但是,我们每天生活在24小时中。
大多数人每天早晨在固定的时间醒来,匆忙吃完早餐后去上班,在办公室附近吃午餐,在工作结束后回家,并在固定的时间上床睡觉,日复一日。但是科学家说时间并不存在。
那么,为什么要制造手表呢?
新冠疫情的影响下生活发生了很大的变化,新年伊始,我去久违的九州工作室整理东西,那里有我在巴黎留学期间寄回的行李——作品、书籍、服装等各种物品。
照片自不必说,大量的书籍、衣服和首饰,特别是信件,这些“物品”中都封存着记忆。 已经16年过去了。
照片中的我很瘦,衣服是S码(现在已经穿不进去了),照片之外还有学生时代的经济学书籍和与时装设计相关的参考资料,以及进行企业调查时的笔记。在九州,两个朋友帮我一起清理了仓库,处理了大约一半物品。剩下的物品到达东京后,我处理掉了更多,并进行了整理。如今,该舍弃什么,该选择什么。即使时间不存在,人生可能也是一连串的选择。拼命保护的东西是有价值的东西吗?我现在与懂得自己价值的人在一起么?我不禁问我自己。
因为我很难处理自己的物品,于是在员工的帮助下进行着各种【丢弃】。这一切看起来都像是做装置的素材,我不能将其扔掉,衣服是旧衣服,也可以变成创作的素材。
如果不做出判断地“来者不拒”,生活质量将会恶化,最终被奇怪的“事物”所左右。
我想起巴黎留学生涯结束的时候,拜托日本通运搬家时候的事情。巴黎公寓的厨房抽屉里有许多坏掉的灯泡。巴黎的灯泡常常坏掉,我将留学时坏掉的灯泡都存了起来。我记得搬家公司的人问我:“这是垃圾吧?”我就简单地将它们处理掉了。我想做一个装置,在展览会上展示一次,留下图像然后扔掉,但是用纸箱将坏掉的灯泡带回来是不太可能的,这也是事实。
渗透到“事物”中的“记忆”碎片。当时我在跳蚤市场上发现价格仅为1欧元的三个世纪前的饰品,高缇耶(Gaultier)的香水瓶以及成捆的早已被遗忘的信件。当然还有我深爱过的记忆。但是世间没有永恒,时间可能会改变一切。巴黎的那个小阳台,里面永远摆放着鲜花的铝制花瓶。这座将近200年历史的老建筑无法使用空调,只有风扇。
“事物”中的古老记忆,作品和句子都无法对某个人说出想说的一切,所以这种表现也许有用。没有它,我可能会在残酷的世界硬撑着,也许会崩溃。不崩溃不消亡,设法挣扎着活下去的原因正是,尖叫着、哭泣着通过作品完全吐露出在“世间”无法言说的话。我自己也不清楚。
对你想说的最后的话。“如果有爱的人,就将他拥入怀中吧”。最喜欢的加藤登纪子的歌词。
“事物”被扔掉了记忆还存留着。虽然科学家说的时间并不存在

上海工作室 shun
2021年3月

Leave a Reply

邮箱地址不会被公开。

Relocation Art Project-Things and Memories-

Duration : 12:00-19:00(Colsed:Mon)

Opening : Mar.6th.2021(sat)~ Mar.21th.2021(sun)

Venue : Clinic Mall3F 2-2-4 Daiba Miyatoku Tokyo

Tel : +81 (0) 3-6426-0726

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist : SHUN

Shun Art Gallery Tokyo will hold Shun’s solo exhibition “Relocation Art Project-Memory from Paris” on March 6, 2021 (Saturday). As the owner of the gallery, Shun will exhibit works created during her study in Paris (including dozens of unpublished works).


Relocation Art Project-Things and Memories-

~ Memories from Paris ~

Scientists say that time does not exist. However, we live 24 hours a day.
Most people wake up at a fixed time every morning, go to work after hurriedly having breakfast, have lunch near the office, go home after work, and go to bed at a fixed time, day by day. But scientists say that time does not exist.
So, why we invent the watch

My life has changed a lot during the pandemic time. At the beginning of 2021, I went to my long-lost studio in Kyushu to sort things out. There was luggage I sent back during my study in Paris—Artworks, books, clothing, and other items.
Photos, of course, a large number of books, clothes
, and jewelry, especially letters, these “objects” are sealed with memories. 16 years have passed.

In those photos, I am very slim, wearing S-size clothes are (now I can’t put myself in them), besides the photos, there are economics books from my school days and reference materials related to fashion design, as well as notes when conducting business surveys. In Kyushu, two friends helped me clean up the warehouse and handled about half of the items. After the remaining items arrived in Tokyo, I processed more and sorted them out. Now, what to abandon, what to choose. Even if time does not exist, life may be a series of choices. Is the thing you are desperately protecting valuable? Am I with someone who understands my worth now? I can’t help asking myself.

Because it is difficult for me to discard my belongings, I carried out various [disposal] with the help of employees. All this looks like material for making installations. I can’t throw it away. Clothes are old clothes and can also be used for creation.
If you do not make judgments and “will not reject those who come”, your quality of life will deteriorate, and you will eventually be influenced by strange “things”.

I remembered what happened when I asked Nippon Express to move at the end of my study abroad career in Paris. There are many broken light bulbs in the kitchen drawer of the Paris apartment. The light bulbs in Paris often break down. I kept all the light bulbs that broke when I was studying abroad. I remember someone from the moving company asked me: “Is this garbage?” I simply disposed of them. I want to make a device, show it once at an exhibition, leave the image and then throw it away, but it is impossible to bring a broken light bulb back in a cardboard box. This is also true.

Fragments of “memory” that permeate “things”. At that time, I found jewelry from three centuries ago at the flea market that cost only 1 euro, Gaultier’s perfume bottles, and bundles of long-forgotten letters. Of course, there are memories I loved deeply. But there is no eternity, time may change everything. In that small balcony in Paris, there are always aluminum vases of flowers. This nearly 200-year-old building cannot use air conditioning, only fans.

The ancient memories, words, and sentences in “things” cannot say everything that someone wants to say, so this kind of performance may be useful. Without it, I might hold on in a cruel world or collapse. Without breaking down or perishing, the reason for trying to survive is precisely that, screaming and crying, through the work, the unspeakable words in the “world” are completely revealed. I don’t know it myself.
The last thing you want to say. “If you have someone you love, hug him in your arms.” Favorite lyrics of Tokiko Kato.
“Things” are thrown away and the memory still remains. Although the time that scientists say does not exist


Shun–Shanghai studio
Mar.2021

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.